## **APOLLO TYRES LTD**

**7** Institutional Area Sector 32 Gurgaon 122001, India

T: +91 124 2383002 F: +91 124 2383021 apollotyres.com

GST No.: 06AAACA6990Q1Z2

ATL/SEC/21

The Secretary,

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.,

Exchange Plaza,

Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E),

Mumbai - 400 051

The Secretary, BSE Ltd. Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street,

Mumbai – 400001.

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Disclosure pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

Re: Appointment of Whole-time Director (Additional Director)

This is to inform you that in the meeting of Board of Directors held today, the Board has approved the appointment of Mr. Satish Sharma, President (APMEA region) as Whole-time Director (categorised as Additional Director), with effect from April 1, 2019, for the period of 5 years subject to the approval of Members of the Company.

Mr. Satish Sharma is associated with the Company since 1997. As President of Apollo Tyres, Satish Sharma guides strategy and oversees the implementation of key functions like manufacturing, sales and marketing, customer relations and profitability in Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa.

A Chemical Engineer from the National Institute of Technology, Raipur, Madhya Pradesh, Mr. Satish Sharma also holds a post-graduate diploma in Business Management from Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad. He is a member of the Institute of Engineers, Indian Rubber Institute and All India Management Association (AIMA). He is also a former Chairman of Automotive Tyre Manufacture's Association (ATMA).

There is no relationship between Mr. Satish Sharma and any other Director.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

FOR APOLLO TYRES LTD.

(Seema Thapar)

Company Secretary